Show simple item record

dc.contributor.advisor Birnbaum, Lisa, Faculty Advisor Refai, Farah Z. Whitaker, Shannon M. Virgilio, Dave Joseph, Gregory Malcolm Lacy, Terry Birnbaum, Lisa, Faculty Advisor; Mullarkey, Mike, Editor; Adams, Brian, Editor
dc.contributor.editor Mullarkey, Mike, Editor
dc.contributor.editor Adams, Brian, Editor 2018-06-25T21:21:14Z 2018-06-25T21:21:14Z 1996
dc.description The Wordsmith Awards showcase the finest examples of the essays created by First-Year Writing students. The staff of the Saunders Writing Center solicits work during the fall semester and selects the best pieces for publication. en_US
dc.description.abstract Acknowledgments en_US
dc.description.abstract The staff of the Saunders Writing Center solicits work for the Wordsmith Awards from students in all First-year Writing classes and selects the best essays for publication.
dc.description.abstract For their participation in the judging process, we would like to thank staff members Michelle Pelaez, Erin Chappuis, Justin Ticknor, and especially Sara Rader, who provided essential help with the layout of the publication. Our advisor, Dr. Lisa Birnbaum, deserves recognition for all her editing and guidance. Our publication would not be possible without the support of the First-year Writing faculty and all the students who shared their work with us.
dc.description.sponsorship University of Tampa Saunders Writing Center en_US
dc.language.iso en_US en_US
dc.publisher University of Tampa Saunders Writing Center en_US
dc.subject UT en_US
dc.subject The University of Tampa en_US
dc.subject Saunders Writing Center en_US
dc.title Wordsmith Awards 1996 en_US
dc.title.alternative Sixth Annual Wordsmith Awards en_US
dc.title.alternative Wordsmith 1996 en_US
dc.type Article en_US

Files in this item

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record



My Account