Show simple item record

dc.contributor.advisor Birnbaum, Dr. Lisa, Faculty Adviser Gage, Tammara Sandefur, Betty Lee Breckenridge, Nicole LaChance, Desiree Mynhier, Nicole Birnbaum, Dr. Lisa, Faculty Adviser; Collier, Chelsea, Editing and Layout
dc.contributor.editor Collier, Chelsea, Editing and Layout 2018-06-26T12:36:23Z 2018-06-26T12:36:23Z 2003
dc.description The Wordsmith Awards showcase the finest examples of the essays created by First-Year Writing students. The staff of the Saunders Writing Center solicits work during the fall semester and selects the best pieces for publication. en_US
dc.description.abstract Acknowledgements en_US
dc.description.abstract The staff of the Saunders Writing Center solicits work for the Wordsmith Awards from students in all First-Year Writing classes and selects the best essays for publication.
dc.description.abstract For their participation in the judging process, we would like to thank staff members Sean Miles, Kelly Novic, Chris Rickard, Kristen Roche, Angela Sia, Bob Valentine, and Malinda Weed. Our adviser, Dr. Birnbaum, deserves recognition for her editing and guidance. Our publication also would not be possible without the support of the First-Year Writing faculty, especially Profs. Hallock, Karpay, and Masiello, whose students won this year's awards. We also wish to thank all the students who shared their work with us.
dc.description.sponsorship The University of Tampa Saunders Writing Center en_US
dc.language.iso en_US en_US
dc.publisher University of Tampa Saunders Writing Center en_US
dc.subject UT en_US
dc.subject The University of Tampa en_US
dc.subject Saunders Writing Center en_US
dc.title Wordsmith Awards 2003 en_US
dc.title.alternative Wordsmith 2003 en_US
dc.title.alternative Thirteenth Annual Wordsmith Awards en_US
dc.type Article en_US

Files in this item

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record



My Account